Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

2(6 reviews)16.7% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Worst Placesubmitted by Latoya K. - |Recommended: NoIts not worth the money. It has been an experience from changing management to new maintenance crew. It's been hot for about two months and yet the pool is not open and the grill can't be used because it's broken. We have a car wash spot, where the vacuum cleaner has been broken for a year and new management yet to fix it. Renovations from the outside and changes from countertops to new appliances, but yet still there are holes in tubs, patched up ceiling, and rodents. Not a good place to stay. Constantly calling the office and submit work order and takes them two to three days to fix. Also, submit a work order and get a email from Property Manager about a work order and yet the order has been fixed. If you send out a email don't expect them to respond back. It's an ongoing thing. You better off staying somewhere else that actually cares about their residents.
response from property -I am sorry you feel this way Latoya. With the purchase of any property, issues are inherited from previous management. We have made necessary repairs to the swimming pool including upgrading the pavers, the tanning deck, adding new and more furniture to accommodate the number of residents we have. We have installed the new outdoor grill and placed new furniture under the shaded pergola for use when outside dining. The grill hasn't been turned on because residents cannot be in the pool area until it is officially permitted by the County. The new vacuum for the Carwash area has been ordered and we are anxiously awaiting delivery to make the area more enjoyable for residents. If you have maintenance issues in your apartment that have not been addressed, such as your tub or pest control, please call the office. We attempt to have non emergency calls addressed within 72 hours if the parts do not have to be ordered. We now have a policy where you will receive a phone call and/or email from the office to insure that the request was repaired to your satisfaction. If you send an email to sconley@samapartments.com, I assure you, I will respond within 24 hours. Hopefully, your opinion regarding the community will become more positive and you will choose to remain with us at the time of your renewal. We are striving to improve the community one step at a time and have many positive improvements and changes forthcoming that will make this a more beautiful and safe community for everyone.
It’s nicesubmitted by Shavanta F. - |Recommended: YesIt’s nice quiet.
response from property -Thank you for the review Shavanta! We are so happy you choose to make your home with us. Have a beautiful Thursday!
This place sucks😩😩submitted by Sharmaine G. - |Recommended: NoWhere to start ugh they half do everything I still have a half painted wall in my bathroom. Still have a tub that’s not fixed, and patch job on the unpainted wall. They have cut my water off twice and left the property without cutting it back on and received no notice that they were even cutting off my water The emails we get as residents are unprofessional comes off as a dictator like we as residents has to stay here The upgrades were needed but half done you can tell it was thrown together.
response from property -The Team at River Walk is working to fix years of repairs that are coming to light following the renovation. We can't control unforeseen water main or slab leaks that create a situation where the water has to be turned off for repairs. We often have Residents that are unable to understand maintenance issues beyond our control. All we can do is respond as quickly as possible and move forward. And of course, we would love for you to remain with us at renewal, but fully understand that you have the choice to live elsewhere if you are unhappy. We would be delighted to complete your repairs if you would call them into the office. Stacy Conley, Property Manager
I would not recommendsubmitted by Hannah E. - |Recommended: NoAggravating. There has been three different property managers. I tried to get my sink fixed four five times they submitted work orders never have I gotten underneath my sink fixed and it’s about to break. The water heater which is also the air-conditioner always overflows in my house I’ve complained about this but nothings gotten done the water heater looks like it may be from the 70s there’s probably mold in there and I hope it’s not killing me. We haven’t had a pool for a long time. The workout room is not even big enough to want to go into. The staff is rude, the managers have all been really attentive And nice it’s just that they change them so much that it can’t be consistent they never had good staff other than the managers.
response from property -Hannah, I reviewed your account and I do not see where you have placed any service requests. I did create a request just now about repairing anything under your sink, checking your water heater and HVAC unit along with looking for mold or any evidence of it overflowing to your floor. I sincerely apologize if any of my staff members have spoken rudely to you. Professionalism is so important in our organization and I will speak with them. We are all enjoying our Fitness Center. We have approximately 30-40 people daily working out on all the equipment and developing friendships. The swimming pool has had some equipment issues and it is a seasonal pool, so it is open sometime in June when we receive the Permit, to Labor Day in September. Hopefully, I am here to stay for a long time as your Property Manager. I hope your feelings for the community change as you are able to use the amenities and create friendships with other residents. Thank you for your thoughts and have a beautiful day!
I am not pleased.submitted by Oksana W. - |Recommended: NoThey are always changing managers , I have lived here for a year and a half and we have had at least 3 property managers and it is hard to get things done.
response from property -Thank you for your review Oksana. SAM began management of the community in January 2018. I have heard from other Residents that the management turnover was frequent. The Team currently in place have committed to being with the community long term and we are working diligently to improve the community, service and response time. We hope that you will remain with us during this growth opportunity and will continue to see improvement throughout the community.
Driveway Mailbox lighting is terrible. Parking lot light needs improvementsubmitted by Erik C. - |Recommended: NoThe driveway, both in and out areas could be better well lit. Maybe an enter arrow for entrance way and exit arrow for exit area. If the gate ever works again, maybe a high curb could be asphalt or concrete to keep people from going in the out gate. The gate is not lit, which is easy to NOT SEE black gate in complete darkness . But darn, you added cameras and NO LIGHTING C'mon. I'm surprised it was not run over or through sooner. Light the darn driveway. I like my place, it's a nice place but the lighting to the place, especially when it's so easy to walk somewhere now in Georgetown area with the new pass over. Add some lighting I like this place, I would recommend to a guy friend but not a girl friend. PLEASE DO BETTER LIGHTING.
response from property -We will be installing additional lighting at the entrance when the new gates are installed. The cameras are working so we are able to identify every vehicle entering or exiting. We have addressed signage that would note the entrance and exit lanes. Thank you for your review!! So happy you choose to call River Walk your home and you will receive a $500 referral fee for everyone you refer that signs a lease!!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "River Walk Savannah", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "River Walk Savannah", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose